Jen & Chris - 4 Pinecones Ad Agency

Jen & Chris - 4 Pinecones Ad Agency We help great local businesses show up, stand out, and stay top of mind—without the gimmicks. But it doesn't have to be that way - We can help!

If you've ever tried running Facebook, Instagram, or Google ads before, you'll understand exactly how complicated it really is! Many business owners think that running ads is as simple as writing a few lines of snappy copy or selecting a few good keywords, choosing an eye-catching image, hitting "send," and watching the leads (and dollars) rolling in. Unfortunately, after a little DIY experimentat

ion and lackluster results, they learn the truth: Doing ads without a solid strategy and without the required knowledge and experience will end up costing you thousands of dollars (not to mention countless wasted hours that you could have spent doing what YOU do best). We'll work with you to develop a customized strategy, create the needed assets (ads, sales funnels, automated email campaigns, etc.), establish targeting, launch your ads, and then monitor and test it all until we crack the results you're after.

4 Pinecones is a boutique ad agency, which means that we will only take on a limited number of clients at one time in order to ensure that we are able to deliver the attentive and personalized service that sets us apart from other agencies. When you decide to work with us, rest assured that you will receive "concierge-level" service and remain a priority. We're not going to hand you off to an assistant or leave you in the lurch when you need us. We prefer to work very closely with our clients, getting to know them (and their businesses) on a deeper level than a typical ad agency. Because we want clients who also desire this type of partnership, we screen very thoroughly to ensure both parties are a good fit. But, once you're on board, we are completely and utterly committed to your success!

🚨 Big Change for Facebook Live Users! 🚨Meta just announced that Facebook Live videos will now only be saved for 30 days ...
02/21/2025

🚨 Big Change for Facebook Live Users! 🚨

Meta just announced that Facebook Live videos will now only be saved for 30 days before they’re automatically deleted. If you’ve been using Facebook Live to engage your audience, this is a major shift you need to plan for.

Why is Meta doing this?

👉 Most live video views happen within the first few weeks.
👉 They want to optimize storage and resources.
👉 It aligns with industry trends of making live content more temporary.

What does this mean for businesses running ads?

✅ If you’re using Facebook Live for promotions, make sure to download your videos so you don’t lose valuable content.
✅ Consider repurposing your live videos into shorter clips, Reels, or ads to maximize their impact beyond 30 days.
✅ Think about shifting more budget into content types with longer visibility, like reels, short-form video, or evergreen ad creatives.

We’re updating how long live videos can be stored on Facebook.

I GUARANTEE YOU'RE WASTING YOUR MONEY ON ADS IF YOU CAN'T ANSWER THIS ONE QUESTION!!!  👇👇👇Many of my ads clients are ver...
08/23/2023

I GUARANTEE YOU'RE WASTING YOUR MONEY ON ADS IF YOU CAN'T ANSWER THIS ONE QUESTION!!! 👇👇👇

Many of my ads clients are very concerned with getting leads for their business (as they should be!). But, whenever I have a conversation about lead generation with a client or a prospective client, a CRUCIAL QUESTION I ask them is, "What is your process for nurturing and selling to those leads?"

So, for example, if you're running a Lead Form ad campaign and collecting the names, phone numbers, and email addresses of your leads, what are you doing to move them along in your sales process?

Are you calling/texting/emailing them immediately (within the first 5 minutes of when they give you their information)?

Did you know that when you respond to a lead within the first 5 minutes, you're 100 times more likely to connect than when waiting just one hour and 21 times more likely to qualify a lead?

Another question I ask is:

"How are you following up with a lead who isn't ready to buy right away?"

So many business owners make the mistake of considering a lead to be "dead" much too soon. Very often, your leads just need a little more of what we call "nurturing" - That is, they need to get to know you and your business a little better and build up some trust in you so they feel comfortable buying from you. Or maybe now isn't the right time but, if you stay top of mind, they will buy from you when they're ready.

So, how are you nurturing and following up with your leads so you're not wasting all that money you spent on ads to get them in the first place? 🤔

🫣
04/21/2023

🫣

Please...... Text me...... I insist.🤪

03/20/2023

Happy National Introverts Week! (March 20-26)

Fellow introverts, give us some love!

"Your money or your life."If I offered you a deal where you pay me $200 and I give you $2000 in return, would you take i...
03/15/2023

"Your money or your life."

If I offered you a deal where you pay me $200 and I give you $2000 in return, would you take it?

Not a bad deal, right?

That’s exactly how paid ads work. Just like with any investment, there is an upfront cost - But there is also a RETURN on that investment (assuming you know what you're doing!).

“But I don’t pay for leads and clients: I use organic social media and relationship marketing, which are FREE!”

Let me ask you a question...

How much time do you spend on your “free” marketing efforts? Think of all the planning, writing, filming, editing, designing, and distributing content.

Think of all the interacting in free Facebook groups, commenting on posts, sending DMs and emails, attending online and in person networking events, having coffee chats with potential and past referral partners, trying to keep up relationships so you’re top of mind.

Also keep in mind that, if you’re an introvert, all the “peopling” can be exhausting and can even take energy away from client work or your personal life, particularly when you’ve overdone it.

The reality is that “free” marketing methods DO have a cost: Not only are you spending your time, you’re also spending your energy, which is just as valuable and, for introverts especially, just as limited in quantity.

In the end, the decision you need to make is whether you would rather spend your time and energy OR your money on lead generation.

And there isn’t a right answer to this question. It’s going to be determined largely by which you have more of at the moment.

For most early stage business owners, spending time and energy is preferable to spending money, because they have more time and energy than money.

But, for business owners who are at the point in their business where they’re ready to grow and scale - particularly introverted business owners - the opposite is often true.

They are short on time and energy, and can afford to spend some money in exchange for the growth opportunities that an influx of new leads and clients would bring.

Here's another important thing to know as a business owner before you spend ANYTHING (time, energy, or money) on marketing...

HOW MUCH IS A NEW CLIENT WORTH TO YOU?

In other words, how much profit will you earn from a typical client over the course of your relationship?

And then, ask yourself, given this potential profit, how much would you be willing to spend to acquire that new client?

Just remember, regardless of HOW you get clients - From those so-called "free" marketing methods, or from paid ads - You WILL pay for them, one way or another.

It's your choice: Your money, or your life.

What do you think about these new AI tools for graphic design and copywriting? Have you tried them? Do you think they wi...
02/03/2023

What do you think about these new AI tools for graphic design and copywriting?

Have you tried them?

Do you think they will replace the need for humans doing these things eventually?

Using AI in your work? Wondering how AI can enhance and improve your content creation? Discover AI tools to help marketers design images and write better.

How many of my fellow introverts can relate? 😆
01/31/2023

How many of my fellow introverts can relate? 😆

01/20/2023

Just wanted to share some exciting results that we're getting for a local Facebook/Instagram ads client to show you all what's possible...

We're working with a local music school owner here in Gainesville and the ads have been going so well that she’s decided to go ahead with her plans to expand to Jacksonville in a few weeks.
She was so busy with New Student Discovery calls in December that she had to hire an assistant to help her with the calls and has just recently hired 2 more to help her moving forward.

Also, after about the first 5 weeks of running ads, we had gotten her an almost 11X Return on Ad Spend, which essentially means that, for every dollar we gave Facebook/Instagram, she got $11 back in new client value, based on her average lifetime client value (the amount of money each client spends with her on average).

So, as an example using actual numbers, in those first 5 weeks, we had spent $2,190.87 on ad spend and gotten her 57 leads, 10 of which became clients. Each of her clients has an average lifetime value of $2,408, based on her monthly fee and how long they generally stay with her, which means that, for the money she spent on ads, she got $24,080 in new client value. $24,080 divided by her ad spend of $2,190.87 = 10.99 (hence the almost 11X return on ad spend).

These are AMAZING results, and also keep in mind that this was during the holiday season, when ads are generally a little more expensive because more people are running them (they work on an auction system).

She's also reported to me that the more recent leads she's been getting (both for new students and new hires) have been pretty much "pre-sold," wanting to work with her based on having seen our ads in their newsfeed over the last couple months. This is because we use a special video-heavy strategy to spread awareness about her business and "warm up" potential leads so that, when they do see the form asking for their info, they've already gotten to know her business and developed trust in her.

If you'd like to talk about how to put ads to work for your biz, or if you just have any questions, schedule your Free Intro Chat with me here: https://calendly.com/jen-4-pinecones/intro-chat?month=2023-01

https://gfycat.com/frayedimprobableelephant

Good tips Inigo!
01/06/2023

Good tips Inigo!

My “office,” and the best co-worker ever (I love working from home) 😍
12/15/2022

My “office,” and the best co-worker ever (I love working from home) 😍

Address

5745 SW 75th Street (Suite 386)
Gainesville, FL
32608

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Jen & Chris - 4 Pinecones Ad Agency posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Jen & Chris - 4 Pinecones Ad Agency:

Share